Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What else do i need to start recording??

Blog Entries

Question What else do i need to start recording??

I just ordered a Shure sm57 to mic my Ac15 ,Calkewalk active monitors and a Pod studio UX1 as the audio interface that is meant to come with POD Farm 2.5, AbletonĀ® Live Lite Line 6 Edition 8-track recording software and RiffWorks™ T4 recording software.
    But as i am a total beginner when it comes to recording.So what else do I need.
    I want to upload videos to youtube so I will need a video camera with a mic input(I think),so if anyone can recommend a cheap camera for under €200.

If anyone would like to talk me through what I need to do from start to finish or show me a youtube video or anything else that would help,they would have a friend for life

Adam
    Last edited by Adam; 12-18-2011 at 01:52 AM.
    Zootv and pop were the best tours,until they bring the greatest show ever on the road ZOOPOP.I cant wait .The lemon in front of the zoo tv stage.

Blog Entries
    Hey Adam!

Congrats on your new rec gear!! I think you are almost there! are you using a mac or Pc?

Blog Entries
    Pc
    Windows 7 64 bit edition
    2.13Ghz processor
    3.8Gb of usable space
    I know the processor isnt great but I dont have the money to upgrade as i keep spending it on gear and I couldnt be bothered stripping a laptop down to put in a new processor
    Can you think of anything else I need?or recommend a camara as I really dont have a clue how to record my amp and camera together.
    Zootv and pop were the best tours,until they bring the greatest show ever on the road ZOOPOP.I cant wait .The lemon in front of the zoo tv stage.

Woah, that's quite some money spent there. Spent well that is. I own the UX1 aswell, please be aware that it doesn't support Phantom Power, which some mics use.