Thread: Ultraviolet Tone Test

Blog Entries

Ultraviolet Tone Test

I'm nowhere near ready to post a full cover of this song (I'm still learning it) but here's a sample of the tone I've come up with:

It sounds about right to me but then, I've been listening to my own guitar inside my headphones for the better part of the evening, and I could definitely use some more objective ears (and opinions). Would very much appreciate your feedback
    --Brandon

Tell us the truth, you are The Edge, isn't it?

Seriously, very nice tone for me, so as playing.

Quote Originally Posted by manu68 View Post

Nice to imagine. Edge is between us, incognito.
    Rock´n´Roll stops the Traffic

very smooth tone, sleepy. which i like very much on the pre-chorus/bridge/octave part or how ever you call that. I prefer I a bit more bright tone during the regular verse. you have an interesting choice of notes for the fuzz-part, bro not sure, if all of them belong there, or maybe just some overambitious bending here or there?
    anyway... very well played.. looking forward to the ultravioleeeeeeet-part, which I personally find the hardest of the whole song.

such a great song!

Blog Entries
    Tone is good Brandon, a great starting point for learning the song. The guitar is a little high in the mix (as this is just a tone test) and often the appreciation of the tone can change when you lower the level and "bed" the guitar into the track a bit more.

I know what Joe means about the notes during the fuzz part - too much vibrato or whammy in there. This was a tough song for me to learn and it was the chorus that I struggled with the most. Looking forward to hearing your cover.
    My Gear : Fender Strat // Tokai Love Rock LP // Epiphone Explorer Korina // Taylor 814ce (2014) Acoustic // Roland HP107 Piano // Line 6 Pod HD500 // Korg A3 // Presonus Firestudio Mobile // iMac 3.06Ghz Core 2 Duo 8GB // M-Audio AV40 Monitor Speakers // Vox AC4TV